The World Health Organisation says experimental vaccines are due to arrive in the Democratic Republic of Congo town of Bikoro and surrounding areas this week. It’s the epicentre of the outbreak. There are currently more than 30 suspected cases, with several confirmed so far. 10 African countries have put their health and border officials on alert in case the virus spreads. They include Uganda, Nigeria, and Kenya. The spread of the virus is currently the biggest concern, especially for the Equateur provincial capital Mbandaka in the DR Congo.

Subscribe to us on YouTube:

Follow us on:


Reblogged 10 months ago from